Solicitors Email

Motions Procedure

The following table contains the list of email addresses provided for the purpose of transacting motion business under the new rules that come into force on 1 February 2010.

Please note that the new arrangements apply to motions intimated on or after 1 February 2010 where the new procedure applies.

Motions intimated prior to 1 February 2010 will be dealt with under the arrangements in existence prior to that date.

Name of Agent Agent's E-mail Address
A and W M Urquhart
Aberdein Considine
Addleshaw Goddard
Allan McDougall
Anderson Fyfe (Edinburgh)
Anderson Strathern LLP
Anderson, Ian
Balfour + Manson LLP
Bannatyne Kirkwood France and Co
BBM Solicitors
BCKM Solicitors
Bellwether Green
Beveridge and Kellas
Blackwater Law
Bonnar and Co
Boyd Solicitors
Brandon Malone & Company
Brodies LLP
Brodies LLP (Glasgow)
Burges Salmon LLP
Burness Paull LLP
Campbell Smith, WS
NHS Central Legal Office &
Church of Scotland Law Department
City of Edinburgh Council
Civil Legal Assistance Office
CMS Cameron McKenna Nabarro Olswang LLP
Clan Childlaw
Cloch Solicitors
Clyde & Co
Conway Accident Law Practice
The Court of the Lord Lyon
Currie Gilmour and Co
DAC Beachcroft Scotland LLP
Dallas McMillan
Davidson Chalmers Stewart LLP
Dickson Minto
Digby Brown
D L A Piper Scotland LLP
DLA Piper Scotland LLP (Glasgow)
Drummond Miller
Ennova Law
Eversheds Sutherland (International) LLP
 Family Law Matters Scotland
Flexlaw Solicitors
Fraser Brooks and Co
Friends Legal
G E Dean SSC
Gibson Kerr
Glasgow City Council
Gildeas Solicitors
Gildeas (Glasgow)
Gillespie MacAndrew
Gilson Gray
Halliday Campbell WS
Hann and Co
Harper MacLeod
HBM Sayers, Glasgow
HBM Sayers and Giusti Martin (Glasgow)
Henderson and Co
Hennessy Bowie and Co
Horwich Farrelly
Hughes Walker
Hughes Dowdall Solicitors
Ince & Co (Scotland) LLP

Jackson Boyd LLP
Johnson Legal Solicitors
Jonas Whyte
Keoghs Scotland LLP
 Khan Law 
The Law Agency
Lawford Kidd
Ledingham Chalmers
Lesley A. Gray and Co
Leslie and Co SSC
Levy and McRae
Lindsays (Glasgow)
Livingstone Brown
Lyons Davidson
McKay and Norwell, WS
MacRoberts LLP
MacRoberts LLP (Glasgow)
MBM Commercial LLP
MBS Solicitors 
Medical and Dental Defence Union of Scotland

Millard Law
Moffat and Co
Morton Fraser LLP
Murray Beith Murray WS
Nisbets Solicitors
Nursing and Midwifery Council
Office of the Advocate General
Oraclelaw Limited
Pagan Osborne Ltd
Pinsent Masons
Pinsent Masons (Glasgow)
Plexus Law
Pogust Goodhead
Proceeds of Crime Unit, Crown Office
Reid Cooper
RSC Solicitors
Russel + Aitken Denny LLP
Russel + Aitken (Falkirk + Alloa)
Slater and Gordon
Scottish Legal Aid Board
Semple Fraser
Scottish Government Legal Directorate (for Lord Advocate)
SKO Family
Shepherd and Wedderburn
Shepherd and Wedderburn (Glasgow)
Tait Macleod, Solicitors
TC Young Wilson Terris
Thorley Stephenson
TLT Solicitors
Stuart and Stuart
Thorntons Law LLP
Turcan Connell
Watermans Solicitors 
Patrick Wheatley
Wilson Terris and Co
Womble Bond Dickinson LLP
Wright and Co
Wright Crawford
Wright Johnstone and MacKenzie
W. Renfrew and Co Ltd
Young and Partners


Party Litigant's Name

Email Address

Case Name

 Case Reference

The following agents has made a declaration that they do not have suitable facilities for the purpose of transacting motion business.

  • Blacklocks