Courts and Tribunals closed for Easter Public Holidays

Apr 01, 2021

All Scottish Courts and Tribunals Service buildings will be closed for the Easter Public Holidays on Friday 2 April and Monday 5 April.

There are custody arrangements at the following Sheriffdoms:

Lothian and Borders

  • Edinburgh
  • Livingston

Glasgow and Strathkelvin

  • Glasgow

North Strathclyde

  • Dumbarton
  • Greenock
  • Kilmarnock
  • Paisley

Tayside, Central and Fife

  • Dundee
  • Falkirk
  • Kirkcaldy

Grampian, Highland and Islands

  • Inverness
  • Aberdeen

South Strathclyde, Dumfries and Galloway

  • Dumfries
  • Hamilton

Most fines can still be paid on-line – please see fines payment page for further details.

SCTS 2021 public and privilege holidays 


Right-hand Menu